MendocinoCounty DUILawyer.com

Top Ten Questions > From Multiple Offenders

7. Do I have to take DUI classes again?

In most cases, a Mendocino County DUI attorney will advise that a Mendocino County DUI conviction with a prior DUI offense within ten years of the current offense results in a court order to enroll in, and complete, the Mendocino County DUI Program 18-month multiple offender weekly classes on South State Street in Ukiah, or in Willits, Fort Bragg, or Laytonville, or at another qualifying California DUI program. CVC 23542(b)(1).

The best Mendocino DUI lawyers know that as of 2009, even if we can reduce a new multiple offense DUI charge to a "second Wet" reckless charge, the new wet reckless conviction typically still requires at least the extended nine-month DUI program classes if there is a prior DUI or wet reckless conviction with an arrest date within 10 years of the new arrest date. CVC 23103.5(e).

Of course, the best way to avoid the pain of these typically less-than-convenient or intelligent nine-month or 18-month DUI programs would be to avoid a new Mendocino DUI or Wet conviction altogether. Consult with a Ukiah DUI lawyer about your specific case.

Testimonials

Any result portrayed was dependent on the facts of that case, and the results will differ if based on different facts.

Our DUI Lawyers

Dave Jake Schwartz is an Honors Graduate from UC Hastings Law School, and UC Davis, former Federal Judicial Clerk, and Nationally Qualified Sobriety Tests Practitioner. Member of the California Bar for 30 years, North Bay resident for over 20 years, handles only DUI cases, including thousands of North Bay DUIs and DMV hearings: first/multiple offenders, minors, seniors, tourists, undocumented immigrants, veterans, probation violations, suspended license, public intoxication, open container, minor in possession, child endangerment, collisions, hit and run, evading, resisting arrest.

Read More >>

Dave Jake Schwartz